lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 22 Sep 2020 18:37:27 +0530
From:   George Cherian <george.cherian@...vell.com>
To:     <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
CC:     George Cherian <george.cherian@...vell.com>,
        Sunil Goutham <sgoutham@...vell.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        "Sunil Kovvuri Goutham" <Sunil.Goutham@...ium.com>,
        Geetha sowjanya <gakula@...vell.com>,
        Subbaraya Sundeep <sbhatta@...vell.com>,
        "Tomasz Duszynski" <tduszynski@...ium.com>,
        Aleksey Makarov <amakarov@...vell.com>,
        Christina Jacob <cjacob@...vell.com>,
        Hariprasad Kelam <hkelam@...vell.com>,
        Felix Manlunas <fmanlunas@...vell.com>,
        hariprasad <hari1219@...il.com>
Subject: [net-next PATCH 2/2] octeontx2-pf: Support to change VLAN based RSS hash options via ethtool

Add support to control rx-flow-hash based on VLAN.
By default VLAN plus 4-tuple based hashing is enabled.
Changes can be done runtime using ethtool

To enable 2-tuple plus VLAN based flow distribution
  # ethtool -N <intf> rx-flow-hash <prot> sdv
To enable 4-tuple plus VLAN based flow distribution
  # ethtool -N <intf> rx-flow-hash <prot> sdfnv

Signed-off-by: George Cherian <george.cherian@...vell.com>
Signed-off-by: Sunil Goutham <sgoutham@...vell.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_common.c  | 2 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_ethtool.c | 7 +++++++
 2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_common.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_common.c
index 820fc660de66..d2581090f9a4 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_common.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_common.c
@@ -355,7 +355,7 @@ int otx2_rss_init(struct otx2_nic *pfvf)
 	rss->flowkey_cfg = rss->enable ? rss->flowkey_cfg :
 			   NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_IPV4 | NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_IPV6 |
 			   NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_TCP | NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_UDP |
-			   NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_SCTP;
+			   NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_SCTP | NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_VLAN;
 
 	ret = otx2_set_flowkey_cfg(pfvf);
 	if (ret)
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_ethtool.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_ethtool.c
index 0341d9694e8b..662fb80dbb9d 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_ethtool.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/octeontx2/nic/otx2_ethtool.c
@@ -428,6 +428,8 @@ static int otx2_get_rss_hash_opts(struct otx2_nic *pfvf,
 
 	/* Mimimum is IPv4 and IPv6, SIP/DIP */
 	nfc->data = RXH_IP_SRC | RXH_IP_DST;
+	if (rss->flowkey_cfg & NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_VLAN)
+		nfc->data |= RXH_VLAN;
 
 	switch (nfc->flow_type) {
 	case TCP_V4_FLOW:
@@ -477,6 +479,11 @@ static int otx2_set_rss_hash_opts(struct otx2_nic *pfvf,
 	if (!(nfc->data & RXH_IP_SRC) || !(nfc->data & RXH_IP_DST))
 		return -EINVAL;
 
+	if (nfc->data & RXH_VLAN)
+		rss_cfg |=  NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_VLAN;
+	else
+		rss_cfg &= ~NIX_FLOW_KEY_TYPE_VLAN;
+
 	switch (nfc->flow_type) {
 	case TCP_V4_FLOW:
 	case TCP_V6_FLOW:
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists