lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 22 Oct 2020 03:16:39 +0300
From:   Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>
To:     Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt.kanzenbach@...utronix.de>
Cc:     Christian Eggers <ceggers@...i.de>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Helmut Grohne <helmut.grohne@...enta.de>,
        Paul Barker <pbarker@...sulko.com>,
        Codrin Ciubotariu <codrin.ciubotariu@...rochip.com>,
        George McCollister <george.mccollister@...il.com>,
        Marek Vasut <marex@...x.de>,
        Tristram Ha <Tristram.Ha@...rochip.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@...rochip.com>,
        Microchip Linux Driver Support <UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH net-next 1/9] dt-bindings: net: dsa: convert ksz
 bindings document to yaml

On Wed, Oct 21, 2020 at 08:52:01AM +0200, Kurt Kanzenbach wrote:
> On Mon Oct 19 2020, Christian Eggers wrote:
> The node names should be switch. See dsa.yaml.
> 
> > +            compatible = "microchip,ksz9477";
> > +            reg = <0>;
> > +            reset-gpios = <&gpio5 0 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
> > +
> > +            spi-max-frequency = <44000000>;
> > +            spi-cpha;
> > +            spi-cpol;
> > +
> > +            ports {
> 
> ethernet-ports are preferred.

This is backwards to me, instead of an 'ethernet-switch' with 'ports',
we have a 'switch' with 'ethernet-ports'. Whatever.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists