lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  3 Aug 2021 18:42:04 +0200
From:   Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc:     Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>,
        Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
        Lukasz Czapnik <lukasz.czapnik@...el.com>,
        Marcin Kubiak <marcin.kubiak@...el.com>,
        Michal Kubiak <michal.kubiak@...el.com>,
        Michal Swiatkowski <michal.swiatkowski@...el.com>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Netanel Belgazal <netanel@...zon.com>,
        Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@...zon.com>,
        Guy Tzalik <gtzalik@...zon.com>,
        Saeed Bishara <saeedb@...zon.com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Edward Cree <ecree.xilinx@...il.com>,
        Martin Habets <habetsm.xilinx@...il.com>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        Shay Agroskin <shayagr@...zon.com>,
        Sameeh Jubran <sameehj@...zon.com>,
        Alexander Duyck <alexanderduyck@...com>,
        Danielle Ratson <danieller@...dia.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...dia.com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vladyslav Tarasiuk <vladyslavt@...dia.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Jian Shen <shenjian15@...wei.com>,
        Petr Vorel <petr.vorel@...il.com>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@...com>,
        Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@....com>,
        Michal Kubecek <mkubecek@...e.cz>,
        Zheng Yongjun <zhengyongjun3@...wei.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        YueHaibing <yuehaibing@...wei.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH net-next 18/21] virtio-net: rename xdp_tx{,__drops} SQ stats to xdp_xmit{,__drops}

These two are present to track the number of frames processed and
dropped by .ndo_xdp_xmit() callback, rename them accordingly to
avoid confusion with xdp_tx RQ field and XDP_TX case in general.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>
Reviewed-by: Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>
---
 drivers/net/virtio_net.c | 12 ++++++------
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/virtio_net.c b/drivers/net/virtio_net.c
index 74482a52f076..8cbb4651ed75 100644
--- a/drivers/net/virtio_net.c
+++ b/drivers/net/virtio_net.c
@@ -77,8 +77,8 @@ struct virtnet_sq_stats {
 	struct u64_stats_sync syncp;
 	u64 packets;
 	u64 bytes;
-	u64 xdp_tx;
-	u64 xdp_tx_drops;
+	u64 xdp_xmit;
+	u64 xdp_xmit_drops;
 	u64 kicks;
 };
 
@@ -100,8 +100,8 @@ struct virtnet_rq_stats {
 static const struct virtnet_stat_desc virtnet_sq_stats_desc[] = {
 	{ "packets",		VIRTNET_SQ_STAT(packets) },
 	{ "bytes",		VIRTNET_SQ_STAT(bytes) },
-	{ "xdp_tx",		VIRTNET_SQ_STAT(xdp_tx) },
-	{ "xdp_tx_drops",	VIRTNET_SQ_STAT(xdp_tx_drops) },
+	{ "xdp_xmit",		VIRTNET_SQ_STAT(xdp_xmit) },
+	{ "xdp_xmit_drops",	VIRTNET_SQ_STAT(xdp_xmit_drops) },
 	{ "kicks",		VIRTNET_SQ_STAT(kicks) },
 };
 
@@ -619,8 +619,8 @@ static int virtnet_xdp_xmit(struct net_device *dev,
 	u64_stats_update_begin(&sq->stats.syncp);
 	sq->stats.bytes += bytes;
 	sq->stats.packets += packets;
-	sq->stats.xdp_tx += n;
-	sq->stats.xdp_tx_drops += n - nxmit;
+	sq->stats.xdp_xmit += n;
+	sq->stats.xdp_xmit_drops += n - nxmit;
 	sq->stats.kicks += kicks;
 	u64_stats_update_end(&sq->stats.syncp);
 
-- 
2.31.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists