lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 19 Jan 2022 16:00:17 -0500
From:   Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>
To:     Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@...el.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, intel-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, amd-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org,
        nouveau@...ts.freedesktop.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@....com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@...hat.com>,
        Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@....com>,
        Chris Wilson <chris@...is-wilson.co.uk>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Emma Anholt <emma@...olt.net>, Eryk Brol <eryk.brol@....com>,
        Francis Laniel <laniel_francis@...vacyrequired.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@....com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...ux.intel.com>,
        Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@...6.fr>,
        Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@...data.co.jp>,
        Leo Li <sunpeng.li@....com>,
        Mikita Lipski <mikita.lipski@....com>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@...lsio.com>,
        Raju Rangoju <rajur@...lsio.com>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
        Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@...el.com>,
        Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@...il.com>,
        Vishal Kulkarni <vishal@...lsio.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] lib/string_helpers: Consolidate yesno()
 implementation

On Wed, 19 Jan 2022 21:25:08 +0200
Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com> wrote:

> > I say keep it one line!
> > 
> > Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt (Google) <rostedt@...dmis.org>  
> 
> I believe Sakari strongly follows the 80 rule, which means...

Checkpatch says "100" I think we need to simply update the docs (the
documentation always lags the code ;-)

	bdc48fa11e46f

-- Steve

Powered by blists - more mailing lists