lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  5 Jul 2022 13:47:36 -0700
From:   Colin Foster <colin.foster@...advantage.com>
To:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Lars Povlsen <lars.povlsen@...rochip.com>,
        Steen Hegelund <Steen.Hegelund@...rochip.com>,
        UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa@...nel.org>,
        Terry Bowman <terry.bowman@....com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        katie.morris@...advantage.com
Subject: [PATCH v13 net-next 2/9] net: mdio: mscc-miim: add ability to be used in a non-mmio configuration

There are a few Ocelot chips that contain the logic for this bus, but are
controlled externally. Specifically the VSC7511, 7512, 7513, and 7514. In
the externally controlled configurations these registers are not
memory-mapped.

Add support for these non-memory-mapped configurations.

Signed-off-by: Colin Foster <colin.foster@...advantage.com>
---
 drivers/net/mdio/mdio-mscc-miim.c | 42 +++++++++----------------------
 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 30 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/mdio/mdio-mscc-miim.c b/drivers/net/mdio/mdio-mscc-miim.c
index 08541007b18a..51f68daac152 100644
--- a/drivers/net/mdio/mdio-mscc-miim.c
+++ b/drivers/net/mdio/mdio-mscc-miim.c
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@
 #include <linux/iopoll.h>
 #include <linux/kernel.h>
 #include <linux/mdio/mdio-mscc-miim.h>
+#include <linux/mfd/ocelot.h>
 #include <linux/module.h>
 #include <linux/of_mdio.h>
 #include <linux/phy.h>
@@ -270,44 +271,25 @@ static int mscc_miim_clk_set(struct mii_bus *bus)
 
 static int mscc_miim_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 {
-	struct regmap *mii_regmap, *phy_regmap = NULL;
 	struct device_node *np = pdev->dev.of_node;
+	struct regmap *mii_regmap, *phy_regmap;
 	struct device *dev = &pdev->dev;
-	void __iomem *regs, *phy_regs;
 	struct mscc_miim_dev *miim;
-	struct resource *res;
 	struct mii_bus *bus;
 	int ret;
 
-	regs = devm_platform_get_and_ioremap_resource(pdev, 0, NULL);
-	if (IS_ERR(regs)) {
-		dev_err(dev, "Unable to map MIIM registers\n");
-		return PTR_ERR(regs);
-	}
-
-	mii_regmap = devm_regmap_init_mmio(dev, regs, &mscc_miim_regmap_config);
-
-	if (IS_ERR(mii_regmap)) {
-		dev_err(dev, "Unable to create MIIM regmap\n");
-		return PTR_ERR(mii_regmap);
-	}
+	mii_regmap = ocelot_regmap_from_resource(pdev, 0,
+						 &mscc_miim_regmap_config);
+	if (IS_ERR(mii_regmap))
+		return dev_err_probe(dev, PTR_ERR(mii_regmap),
+				     "Unable to create MIIM regmap\n");
 
 	/* This resource is optional */
-	res = platform_get_resource(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM, 1);
-	if (res) {
-		phy_regs = devm_ioremap_resource(dev, res);
-		if (IS_ERR(phy_regs)) {
-			dev_err(dev, "Unable to map internal phy registers\n");
-			return PTR_ERR(phy_regs);
-		}
-
-		phy_regmap = devm_regmap_init_mmio(dev, phy_regs,
-						   &mscc_miim_phy_regmap_config);
-		if (IS_ERR(phy_regmap)) {
-			dev_err(dev, "Unable to create phy register regmap\n");
-			return PTR_ERR(phy_regmap);
-		}
-	}
+	phy_regmap = ocelot_regmap_from_resource_optional(pdev, 1,
+						 &mscc_miim_phy_regmap_config);
+	if (IS_ERR(phy_regmap))
+		return dev_err_probe(dev, PTR_ERR(phy_regmap),
+				     "Unable to create phy register regmap\n");
 
 	ret = mscc_miim_setup(dev, &bus, "mscc_miim", mii_regmap, 0);
 	if (ret < 0) {
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists