lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 6 Jul 2022 09:43:32 +0800
From:   Xu Kuohai <xukuohai@...wei.com>
To:     Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>
CC:     <bpf@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Zi Shen Lim <zlim.lnx@...il.com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Hideaki YOSHIFUJI <yoshfuji@...ux-ipv6.org>,
        David Ahern <dsahern@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>, <x86@...nel.org>,
        "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Hou Tao <houtao1@...wei.com>,
        Jason Wang <wangborong@...rlc.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH bpf-next v6 2/4] arm64: Add LDR (literal) instruction

On 7/6/2022 12:39 AM, Will Deacon wrote:
> On Sat, Jun 25, 2022 at 12:12:53PM -0400, Xu Kuohai wrote:
>> Add LDR (literal) instruction to load data from address relative to PC.
>> This instruction will be used to implement long jump from bpf prog to
>> bpf rampoline in the follow-up patch.
> 
> typo: trampoline
>

will fix

>>
>> The instruction encoding:
>>
>>     3       2   2     2                                     0        0
>>     0       7   6     4                                     5        0
>> +-----+-------+---+-----+-------------------------------------+--------+
>> | 0 x | 0 1 1 | 0 | 0 0 |                imm19                |   Rt   |
>> +-----+-------+---+-----+-------------------------------------+--------+
>>
>> for 32-bit, variant x == 0; for 64-bit, x == 1.
>>
>> branch_imm_common() is used to check the distance between pc and target
>> address, since it's reused by this patch and LDR (literal) is not a branch
>> instruction, rename it to aarch64_imm_common().
> 
> nit, but I think "label_imm_common()" would be a better name.
> 

will rename

> Anyway, I checked the encodings and the code looks good, so:
> 
> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>
> 
> Will
> .

Powered by blists - more mailing lists