lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Jul 2022 11:04:25 +0800
From:   Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
To:     virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org
Cc:     Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@...bridgegreys.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Hans de Goede <hdegoede@...hat.com>,
        Mark Gross <markgross@...nel.org>,
        Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@...dia.com>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Cornelia Huck <cohuck@...hat.com>,
        Halil Pasic <pasic@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Eric Farman <farman@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Vasily Gorbik <gor@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Sven Schnelle <svens@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@...s.com>,
        linux-um@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-remoteproc@...r.kernel.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        kangjie.xu@...ux.alibaba.com
Subject: [PATCH v12 29/40] virtio_pci: extract the logic of active vq for modern pci

Introduce vp_active_vq() to configure vring to backend after vq attach
vring. And configure vq vector if necessary.

Signed-off-by: Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
Acked-by: Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>
---
 drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern.c | 46 ++++++++++++++++++------------
 1 file changed, 28 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern.c b/drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern.c
index e7e0b8c850f6..9041d9a41b7d 100644
--- a/drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern.c
+++ b/drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern.c
@@ -176,6 +176,29 @@ static void vp_reset(struct virtio_device *vdev)
 	vp_synchronize_vectors(vdev);
 }
 
+static int vp_active_vq(struct virtqueue *vq, u16 msix_vec)
+{
+	struct virtio_pci_device *vp_dev = to_vp_device(vq->vdev);
+	struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev = &vp_dev->mdev;
+	unsigned long index;
+
+	index = vq->index;
+
+	/* activate the queue */
+	vp_modern_set_queue_size(mdev, index, virtqueue_get_vring_size(vq));
+	vp_modern_queue_address(mdev, index, virtqueue_get_desc_addr(vq),
+				virtqueue_get_avail_addr(vq),
+				virtqueue_get_used_addr(vq));
+
+	if (msix_vec != VIRTIO_MSI_NO_VECTOR) {
+		msix_vec = vp_modern_queue_vector(mdev, index, msix_vec);
+		if (msix_vec == VIRTIO_MSI_NO_VECTOR)
+			return -EBUSY;
+	}
+
+	return 0;
+}
+
 static u16 vp_config_vector(struct virtio_pci_device *vp_dev, u16 vector)
 {
 	return vp_modern_config_vector(&vp_dev->mdev, vector);
@@ -220,32 +243,19 @@ static struct virtqueue *setup_vq(struct virtio_pci_device *vp_dev,
 
 	vq->num_max = num;
 
-	/* activate the queue */
-	vp_modern_set_queue_size(mdev, index, virtqueue_get_vring_size(vq));
-	vp_modern_queue_address(mdev, index, virtqueue_get_desc_addr(vq),
-				virtqueue_get_avail_addr(vq),
-				virtqueue_get_used_addr(vq));
+	err = vp_active_vq(vq, msix_vec);
+	if (err)
+		goto err;
 
 	vq->priv = (void __force *)vp_modern_map_vq_notify(mdev, index, NULL);
 	if (!vq->priv) {
 		err = -ENOMEM;
-		goto err_map_notify;
-	}
-
-	if (msix_vec != VIRTIO_MSI_NO_VECTOR) {
-		msix_vec = vp_modern_queue_vector(mdev, index, msix_vec);
-		if (msix_vec == VIRTIO_MSI_NO_VECTOR) {
-			err = -EBUSY;
-			goto err_assign_vector;
-		}
+		goto err;
 	}
 
 	return vq;
 
-err_assign_vector:
-	if (!mdev->notify_base)
-		pci_iounmap(mdev->pci_dev, (void __iomem __force *)vq->priv);
-err_map_notify:
+err:
 	vring_del_virtqueue(vq);
 	return ERR_PTR(err);
 }
-- 
2.31.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists