lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Jul 2022 11:04:24 +0800
From:   Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
To:     virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org
Cc:     Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@...bridgegreys.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Hans de Goede <hdegoede@...hat.com>,
        Mark Gross <markgross@...nel.org>,
        Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@...dia.com>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Cornelia Huck <cohuck@...hat.com>,
        Halil Pasic <pasic@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Eric Farman <farman@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Vasily Gorbik <gor@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Sven Schnelle <svens@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@...s.com>,
        linux-um@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-remoteproc@...r.kernel.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        kangjie.xu@...ux.alibaba.com
Subject: [PATCH v12 28/40] virtio_pci: introduce helper to get/set queue reset

Introduce new helpers to implement queue reset and get queue reset
status.

 https://github.com/oasis-tcs/virtio-spec/issues/124
 https://github.com/oasis-tcs/virtio-spec/issues/139

Signed-off-by: Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
Acked-by: Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>
---
 drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern_dev.c | 39 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h      |  2 ++
 2 files changed, 41 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern_dev.c b/drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern_dev.c
index fa2a9445bb18..869cb46bef96 100644
--- a/drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern_dev.c
+++ b/drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_modern_dev.c
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@
 #include <linux/virtio_pci_modern.h>
 #include <linux/module.h>
 #include <linux/pci.h>
+#include <linux/delay.h>
 
 /*
  * vp_modern_map_capability - map a part of virtio pci capability
@@ -474,6 +475,44 @@ void vp_modern_set_status(struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev,
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(vp_modern_set_status);
 
+/*
+ * vp_modern_get_queue_reset - get the queue reset status
+ * @mdev: the modern virtio-pci device
+ * @index: queue index
+ */
+int vp_modern_get_queue_reset(struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev, u16 index)
+{
+	struct virtio_pci_modern_common_cfg __iomem *cfg;
+
+	cfg = (struct virtio_pci_modern_common_cfg __iomem *)mdev->common;
+
+	vp_iowrite16(index, &cfg->cfg.queue_select);
+	return vp_ioread16(&cfg->queue_reset);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(vp_modern_get_queue_reset);
+
+/*
+ * vp_modern_set_queue_reset - reset the queue
+ * @mdev: the modern virtio-pci device
+ * @index: queue index
+ */
+void vp_modern_set_queue_reset(struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev, u16 index)
+{
+	struct virtio_pci_modern_common_cfg __iomem *cfg;
+
+	cfg = (struct virtio_pci_modern_common_cfg __iomem *)mdev->common;
+
+	vp_iowrite16(index, &cfg->cfg.queue_select);
+	vp_iowrite16(1, &cfg->queue_reset);
+
+	while (vp_ioread16(&cfg->queue_reset))
+		msleep(1);
+
+	while (vp_ioread16(&cfg->cfg.queue_enable))
+		msleep(1);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(vp_modern_set_queue_reset);
+
 /*
  * vp_modern_queue_vector - set the MSIX vector for a specific virtqueue
  * @mdev: the modern virtio-pci device
diff --git a/include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h b/include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h
index 05123b9a606f..c4eeb79b0139 100644
--- a/include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h
+++ b/include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h
@@ -113,4 +113,6 @@ void __iomem * vp_modern_map_vq_notify(struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev,
 				       u16 index, resource_size_t *pa);
 int vp_modern_probe(struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev);
 void vp_modern_remove(struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev);
+int vp_modern_get_queue_reset(struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev, u16 index);
+void vp_modern_set_queue_reset(struct virtio_pci_modern_device *mdev, u16 index);
 #endif
-- 
2.31.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists