lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat,  6 Aug 2022 17:10:53 +0300
From:   Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
To:     netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Oleksij Rempel <linux@...pel-privat.de>,
        Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>,
        John Crispin <john@...ozen.org>,
        Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@...utronix.de>,
        Mans Rullgard <mans@...sr.com>,
        Arun Ramadoss <arun.ramadoss@...rochip.com>,
        Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@...rochip.com>,
        UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        George McCollister <george.mccollister@...il.com>,
        DENG Qingfang <dqfext@...il.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Landen Chao <Landen.Chao@...iatek.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@...ke-m.de>,
        Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@...glemail.com>,
        Aleksander Jan Bajkowski <olek2@...pl>,
        Alvin Šipraga <alsi@...g-olufsen.dk>,
        Luiz Angelo Daros de Luca <luizluca@...il.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Pawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@...il.com>,
        Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>,
        Marek Behún <kabel@...nel.org>,
        Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>, Marek Vasut <marex@...x.de>,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [RFC PATCH v3 net-next 04/10] dt-bindings: net: dsa: microchip: add missing CPU port phy-mode to example

The ksz_switch_chips[] element for KSZ9477 says that port 5 is an xMII
port and it supports speeds of 10/100/1000. The device tree example does
declare a fixed-link at 1000, and RGMII is the only one of those modes
that supports this speed, so use this phy-mode.

The microchip,ksz8565 compatible string is not supported by the
microchip driver, however on Microchip's product page it says that there
are 5 ports, 4 of which have internal PHYs and the 5th is an
MII/RMII/RGMII port. It's a bit strange that this is port@6, but it is
probably just the way it is. Select an RGMII phy-mode for this one as
well.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
---
v2->v3: patch is new

 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/microchip,ksz.yaml | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/microchip,ksz.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/microchip,ksz.yaml
index 6bbd8145b6c1..456802affc9d 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/microchip,ksz.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/microchip,ksz.yaml
@@ -109,6 +109,8 @@ examples:
                     reg = <5>;
                     label = "cpu";
                     ethernet = <&eth0>;
+                    phy-mode = "rgmii";
+
                     fixed-link {
                         speed = <1000>;
                         full-duplex;
@@ -146,6 +148,8 @@ examples:
                     reg = <6>;
                     label = "cpu";
                     ethernet = <&eth0>;
+                    phy-mode = "rgmii";
+
                     fixed-link {
                         speed = <1000>;
                         full-duplex;
-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists