lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 19 Sep 2022 10:04:08 +0900
From:   Ruffalo Lavoisier <ruffalolavoisier@...il.com>
To:     Derek Chickles <dchickles@...vell.com>,
        Satanand Burla <sburla@...vell.com>,
        Felix Manlunas <fmanlunas@...vell.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>
Cc:     Ruffalo Lavoisier <RuffaloLavoisier@...il.com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v3] liquidio: CN23XX: delete repeated words, add missing words and fix typo in comment

- Delete the repeated word 'to' in the comment.

- Add the missing 'use' word within the sentence.

- Correct spelling on 'malformation'.

Signed-off-by: Ruffalo Lavoisier <RuffaloLavoisier@...il.com>
---
Please check if it has been corrected properly!

 drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_pf_regs.h | 2 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_vf_regs.h | 2 +-
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_pf_regs.h b/drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_pf_regs.h
index 3f1c189646f4..244e27ea079c 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_pf_regs.h
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_pf_regs.h
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@
 #define    CN23XX_SLI_PKT_IN_JABBER                0x29170
 /* The input jabber is used to determine the TSO max size.
  * Due to H/W limitation, this need to be reduced to 60000
- * in order to to H/W TSO and avoid the WQE malfarmation
+ * in order to use H/W TSO and avoid the WQE malformation
  * PKO_BUG_24989_WQE_LEN
  */
 #define    CN23XX_DEFAULT_INPUT_JABBER             0xEA60 /*60000*/
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_vf_regs.h b/drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_vf_regs.h
index d33dd8f4226f..e85449249670 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_vf_regs.h
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/cavium/liquidio/cn23xx_vf_regs.h
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@
 
 /* The input jabber is used to determine the TSO max size.
  * Due to H/W limitation, this need to be reduced to 60000
- * in order to to H/W TSO and avoid the WQE malfarmation
+ * in order to use H/W TSO and avoid the WQE malformation
  * PKO_BUG_24989_WQE_LEN
  */
 #define    CN23XX_DEFAULT_INPUT_JABBER             0xEA60 /*60000*/
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists