lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 30 Sep 2022 07:52:04 -0700
From:   Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
To:     Ido Schimmel <idosch@...dia.com>
Cc:     netdev@...io-technology.com, davem@...emloft.net,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@...utronix.de>,
        Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@...ke-m.de>,
        Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@...rochip.com>,
        UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com, Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Landen Chao <Landen.Chao@...iatek.com>,
        DENG Qingfang <dqfext@...il.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...nulli.us>,
        Ivan Vecera <ivecera@...hat.com>,
        Roopa Prabhu <roopa@...dia.com>,
        Nikolay Aleksandrov <razor@...ckwall.org>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Yuwei Wang <wangyuweihx@...il.com>,
        Petr Machata <petrm@...dia.com>,
        Florent Fourcot <florent.fourcot@...irst.fr>,
        Hans Schultz <schultz.hans@...il.com>,
        Joachim Wiberg <troglobit@...il.com>,
        Amit Cohen <amcohen@...dia.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org,
        bridge@...ts.linux-foundation.org, linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 net-next 0/9] Extend locked port feature with FDB
 locked flag (MAC-Auth/MAB)

On Fri, 30 Sep 2022 17:05:20 +0300 Ido Schimmel wrote:
> You can see build issues on patchwork:

Overall a helpful response, but that part you got wrong.

Do not point people to patchwork checks, please. It will only encourage
people to post stuff they haven't build tested themselves.

It's documented:

https://www.kernel.org/doc/html/latest/process/maintainer-netdev.html#running-all-the-builds-and-checks-locally-is-a-pain-can-i-post-my-patches-and-have-the-patchwork-bot-validate-them

Only people who helped write the code and maintain the infra can decide
how to use it which means me, Kees, or Hangbin. Please and thank you :S

Powered by blists - more mailing lists