lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 3 Oct 2022 13:01:18 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@...gutronix.de>
Cc:     Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@...tura.hr>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        David Jander <david@...tonic.nl>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, kernel@...gutronix.de,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next v8 6/7] dt-bindings: net: pse-dt: add bindings
 for regulator based PoDL PSE controller

On Mon, 03 Oct 2022 08:52:01 +0200, Oleksij Rempel wrote:
> Add bindings for the regulator based Ethernet PoDL PSE controller and
> generic bindings for all PSE controllers.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@...gutronix.de>
> Reviewed-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
> ---
> changes v6:
> - add description of PSE controller
> - change "^ethernet-pse(@[a-f0-9]+)?$" to "^ethernet-pse(@.*)?$"
> changes v5:
> - rename to podl-pse-regulator.yaml
> - remove compatible description
> - remove "-1" on node name
> - add pse-controller.yaml for common properties
> changes v4:
> - rename to PSE regulator
> - drop currently unused properties
> - use own compatible for PoDL PSE
> changes v2:
> - rename compatible to more generic "ieee802.3-pse"
> - add class and type properties for PoDL and PoE variants
> - add pairs property
> ---
>  .../net/pse-pd/podl-pse-regulator.yaml        | 40 +++++++++++++++++++
>  .../bindings/net/pse-pd/pse-controller.yaml   | 33 +++++++++++++++
>  2 files changed, 73 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/pse-pd/podl-pse-regulator.yaml
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/pse-pd/pse-controller.yaml
> 

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists