lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 28 Oct 2022 15:44:31 +0200
From:   Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
Cc:     Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>,
        Michael Walle <michael@...le.cc>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@...tlin.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk+dt@...nel.org>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/5] dt-bindings: nvmem: add YAML schema for the ONIE
 tlv layout

Hi Rob & Krzysztof,

robh@...nel.org wrote on Fri, 28 Oct 2022 07:20:05 -0500:

> On Fri, 28 Oct 2022 11:23:34 +0200, Miquel Raynal wrote:
> > Add a schema for the ONIE tlv NVMEM layout that can be found on any ONIE
> > compatible networking device.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>
> > ---
> >  .../nvmem/layouts/onie,tlv-layout.yaml        | 96 +++++++++++++++++++
> >  1 file changed, 96 insertions(+)
> >  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/nvmem/layouts/onie,tlv-layout.yaml
> >   
> 
> My bot found errors running 'make DT_CHECKER_FLAGS=-m dt_binding_check'
> on your patch (DT_CHECKER_FLAGS is new in v5.13):
> 
> yamllint warnings/errors:
> 
> dtschema/dtc warnings/errors:
> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/nvmem/layouts/onie,tlv-layout.example.dtb:0:0: /example-0/onie: failed to match any schema with compatible: ['onie,tlv-layout', 'vendor,device']

Oh right, I wanted to ask about this under the three --- but I forgot.
Here was my question:

How do we make the checker happy with an example where the second
compatible can be almost anything (any nvmem-compatible device) but the
first one should be the layout? (this is currently what Michael's
proposal uses).

> doc reference errors (make refcheckdocs):
> 
> See https://patchwork.ozlabs.org/patch/
> 
> This check can fail if there are any dependencies. The base for a patch
> series is generally the most recent rc1.
> 
> If you already ran 'make dt_binding_check' and didn't see the above
> error(s), then make sure 'yamllint' is installed and dt-schema is up to
> date:
> 
> pip3 install dtschema --upgrade
> 
> Please check and re-submit.
> 


Thanks,
Miquèl

Powered by blists - more mailing lists