lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 17 Oct 2023 09:25:18 +0300
From: Arınç ÜNAL <arinc.unal@...nc9.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
 Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
 Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
 Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
 Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>,
 Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...il.com>,
 Samuel Holland <samuel@...lland.org>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
 Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>, Vladimir Oltean
 <olteanv@...il.com>, Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
 AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <angelogioacchino.delregno@...labora.com>,
 Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@...rochip.com>, UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com,
 Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
 Alvin Šipraga <alsi@...g-olufsen.dk>,
 Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>,
 Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
 Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>, Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
 Landen Chao <Landen.Chao@...iatek.com>, DENG Qingfang <dqfext@...il.com>,
 Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>, Daniel Golle <daniel@...rotopia.org>,
 John Crispin <john@...ozen.org>,
 Gerhard Engleder <gerhard@...leder-embedded.com>,
 Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>, Sergey Shtylyov <s.shtylyov@....ru>,
 Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@...il.com>,
 Justin Chen <justin.chen@...adcom.com>,
 Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@...adcom.com>,
 Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@...com>, Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@...com>,
 Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
 Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>
Cc: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
 devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
 linux-sunxi@...ts.linux.dev, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
 linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org, linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org,
 bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 3/8] dt-bindings: net: dsa/switch: Make
 'ethernet-port' node addresses hex

On 17.10.2023 00:44, Rob Herring wrote:
> 'ethernet-port' node unit-addresses should be in hexadecimal. Some
> instances have it correct, but fix the ones that don't.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
> ---
>   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/brcm,asp-v2.0.yaml         | 2 +-
>   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/dsa.yaml               | 2 +-
>   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/mediatek,mt7530.yaml   | 6 +++---
>   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/microchip,lan937x.yaml | 2 +-
>   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/nxp,sja1105.yaml       | 2 +-
>   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ethernet-switch.yaml       | 4 ++--
>   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/ti,cpsw-switch.yaml        | 2 +-
>   7 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/brcm,asp-v2.0.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/brcm,asp-v2.0.yaml
> index aa3162c74833..75d8138298fb 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/brcm,asp-v2.0.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/brcm,asp-v2.0.yaml
> @@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ properties:
>           const: 0
>   
>       patternProperties:
> -      "^port@[0-9]+$":
> +      "^port@[0-9a-f]+$":
>           type: object
>   
>           $ref: ethernet-controller.yaml#
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/dsa.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/dsa.yaml
> index ec74a660beda..e6010821f86f 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/dsa.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/dsa.yaml
> @@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ $defs:
>               const: 0
>   
>           patternProperties:
> -          "^(ethernet-)?port@[0-9]+$":
> +          "^(ethernet-)?port@[0-9a-f]+$":
>               description: Ethernet switch ports
>               $ref: dsa-port.yaml#
>               unevaluatedProperties: false
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/mediatek,mt7530.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/mediatek,mt7530.yaml
> index 20f7ba4e2203..5038818e9f2e 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/mediatek,mt7530.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/mediatek,mt7530.yaml
> @@ -157,7 +157,7 @@ patternProperties:
>       additionalProperties: true
>   
>       patternProperties:
> -      "^(ethernet-)?port@[0-9]+$":
> +      "^(ethernet-)?port@[0-6]$":

You also restrict the pattern depending on how many ports the switch has.
Shouldn't this be a separate patch or, at the least, mentioned on the patch
log?

Regardless:

Acked-by: Arınç ÜNAL <arinc.unal@...nc9.com>

Arınç

Powered by blists - more mailing lists