lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 27 Nov 2023 16:36:59 -0600
From: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>, Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>, Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>, Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>, Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>, Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>, AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <angelogioacchino.delregno@...labora.com>, Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>, netdev@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH RFC v3 5/8] dt-bindings: net: add QCA807x PHY
 defines

On Sun, Nov 26, 2023 at 02:53:43AM +0100, Christian Marangi wrote:
> From: Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>
> 
> Add DT bindings defined for Qualcomm QCA807x PHY series related to
> calibration and DAC settings.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Robert Marko <robert.marko@...tura.hr>
> Signed-off-by: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
> ---
>  include/dt-bindings/net/qcom-qca807x.h | 30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 30 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 include/dt-bindings/net/qcom-qca807x.h

How is this used? There's nothing in the binding about it. Binding 
headers go with the binding schema that define how they are used.

> 
> diff --git a/include/dt-bindings/net/qcom-qca807x.h b/include/dt-bindings/net/qcom-qca807x.h
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..e7d4d09b7dd4
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/include/dt-bindings/net/qcom-qca807x.h
> @@ -0,0 +1,30 @@
> +/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0-only OR MIT */
> +/*
> + * Device Tree constants for the Qualcomm QCA807X PHYs
> + */
> +
> +#ifndef _DT_BINDINGS_QCOM_QCA807X_H
> +#define _DT_BINDINGS_QCOM_QCA807X_H
> +
> +/* Full amplitude, full bias current */
> +#define QCA807X_CONTROL_DAC_FULL_VOLT_BIAS		0
> +/* Amplitude follow DSP (amplitude is adjusted based on cable length), half bias current */
> +#define QCA807X_CONTROL_DAC_DSP_VOLT_HALF_BIAS		1
> +/* Full amplitude, bias current follow DSP (bias current is adjusted based on cable length) */
> +#define QCA807X_CONTROL_DAC_FULL_VOLT_DSP_BIAS		2
> +/* Both amplitude and bias current follow DSP */
> +#define QCA807X_CONTROL_DAC_DSP_VOLT_BIAS		3
> +/* Full amplitude, half bias current */
> +#define QCA807X_CONTROL_DAC_FULL_VOLT_HALF_BIAS		4
> +/* Amplitude follow DSP setting; 1/4 bias current when cable<10m,
> + * otherwise half bias current
> + */
> +#define QCA807X_CONTROL_DAC_DSP_VOLT_QUARTER_BIAS	5
> +/* Full amplitude; same bias current setting with “010” and “011”,
> + * but half more bias is reduced when cable <10m
> + */
> +#define QCA807X_CONTROL_DAC_FULL_VOLT_HALF_BIAS_SHORT	6
> +/* Amplitude follow DSP; same bias current setting with “110”, default value */
> +#define QCA807X_CONTROL_DAC_DSP_VOLT_HALF_BIAS_SHORT	7
> +
> +#endif
> -- 
> 2.40.1
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists