lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 5 Dec 2023 13:03:06 +0000
From: Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To: davidgow@...gle.com
Cc: Rae Moar <rmoar@...gle.com>,
	Brendan Higgins <brendan.higgins@...ux.dev>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Matti Vaittinen <mazziesaccount@...il.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
	Shuah Khan <skhan@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>, linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org,
	kunit-dev@...glegroups.com, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-sound@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/4] ASoC: topology: Replace fake root_device with
 kunit_device in tests

On Tue, Dec 05, 2023 at 03:31:36PM +0800, davidgow@...gle.com wrote:
> Using struct root_device to create fake devices for tests is something
> of a hack. The new struct kunit_device is meant for this purpose, so use
> it instead.

Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (489 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists