lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 10 Mar 2014 16:16:11 +0000
From:	Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
To:	Maxime COQUELIN <maxime.coquelin@...com>
Cc:	Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...com>,
	Stuart Menefy <stuart.menefy@...com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
	linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	kernel@...inux.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 4/5] ARM: dts: Add STiH407 SoC support

> > +		CLK_EXT2F_A9: clockgenC0@13 {
> 
> s/@/@0x

<snip>

> > +			PIO0: gpio@...10000 {
> 
> s/@/@0x
> 
> I won't mention this particular point again, but it needs to be
> propagated throughout the patch.

Whoops, I'm actually completely wrong on this point! There is to be
_no_ 0x prefix prior to the address, as per the following commits: 

`git log --author="Lee Jones" --grep="0x" mainline/master -- arch/arm/boot/dts/`

-- 
Lee Jones
Linaro STMicroelectronics Landing Team Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists