lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 4 Apr 2017 17:44:31 +0200
From:   Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@...com>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>
CC:     <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-media@...r.kernel.org>,
        Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@...aro.org>,
        Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@...com>,
        Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@...com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 1/8] dt-bindings: Document STM32 DCMI bindings

This adds documentation of device tree bindings for the STM32 DCMI
(Digital Camera Memory Interface).

Signed-off-by: Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@...com>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/media/st,stm32-dcmi.txt    | 46 ++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 46 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/st,stm32-dcmi.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/st,stm32-dcmi.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/st,stm32-dcmi.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..c0f6f4b
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/st,stm32-dcmi.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,46 @@
+STMicroelectronics STM32 Digital Camera Memory Interface (DCMI)
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible: "st,stm32-dcmi"
+- reg: physical base address and length of the registers set for the device
+- interrupts: should contain IRQ line for the DCMI
+- resets: reference to a reset controller,
+          see Documentation/devicetree/bindings/reset/st,stm32-rcc.txt
+- clocks: list of clock specifiers, corresponding to entries in
+          the clock-names property
+- clock-names: must contain "mclk", which is the DCMI peripherial clock
+- pinctrl: the pincontrol settings to configure muxing properly
+           for pins that connect to DCMI device.
+           See Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/st,stm32-pinctrl.txt.
+- dmas: phandle to DMA controller node,
+        see Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/stm32-dma.txt
+- dma-names: must contain "tx", which is the transmit channel from DCMI to DMA
+
+DCMI supports a single port node with parallel bus. It should contain one
+'port' child node with child 'endpoint' node. Please refer to the bindings
+defined in Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/video-interfaces.txt.
+
+Example:
+
+	dcmi: dcmi@...50000 {
+		compatible = "st,stm32-dcmi";
+		reg = <0x50050000 0x400>;
+		interrupts = <78>;
+		resets = <&rcc STM32F4_AHB2_RESET(DCMI)>;
+		clocks = <&rcc 0 STM32F4_AHB2_CLOCK(DCMI)>;
+		clock-names = "mclk";
+		pinctrl-names = "default";
+		pinctrl-0 = <&dcmi_pins>;
+		dmas = <&dma2 1 1 0x414 0x3>;
+		dma-names = "tx";
+		port {
+			dcmi_0: endpoint@0 {
+				remote-endpoint = <...>;
+				bus-width = <8>;
+				hsync-active = <0>;
+				vsync-active = <0>;
+				pclk-sample = <1>;
+			};
+		};
+	};
+
-- 
1.9.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists