lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 17 Jan 2019 10:46:41 -0500
From:   Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>
To:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
Cc:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>,
        Antoine Tenart <antoine.tenart@...tlin.com>,
        Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@...tlin.com>,
        Nadav Haklai <nadavh@...vell.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next] net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: Add suspend/resume
 callbacks

Hi,

On Wed, 16 Jan 2019 23:23:29 +0100, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch> wrote:
> Hi Florian
> 
> > A possible approach could be to call the port_disable, port_enable
> > callbacks from dsa_slave_suspend() and dsa_slave_resume(), I might have
> > some patches doing that already somewhere.
> 
> I expect it is also on Viviens TODO list, since this really could be
> in the core.

Indeed that is!

Powered by blists - more mailing lists