lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:20:42 -0700
From:   Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
To:     Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>, stable@...r.kernel.org,
        Zhong Kaihua <zhongkaihua@...wei.com>,
        John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
        Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] clk: hi3660: Mark clk_gate_ufs_subsys as critical

Quoting Leo Yan (2019-03-20 03:05:08)
> clk_gate_ufs_subsys is a system bus clock, turning off it will
> introduce lockup issue during system suspend flow.  Let's mark
> clk_gate_ufs_subsys as critical clock, thus keeps it on during
> system suspend and resume.
> 
> Fixes: d374e6fd5088 ("clk: hisilicon: Add clock driver for hi3660 SoC")
> Cc: stable@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: Zhong Kaihua <zhongkaihua@...wei.com>
> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>
> Cc: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@...aro.org>
> Suggested-by: Dong Zhang <zhangdong46@...ilicon.com>
> Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
> ---

Applied to clk-next

Powered by blists - more mailing lists