lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 21 May 2020 11:06:26 +0800 (GMT+08:00)
From:   dinghao.liu@....edu.cn
To:     "Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@...il.com>
Cc:     kjlu@....edu, "Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        "Rob Herring" <robh@...nel.org>,
        "Bjorn Helgaas" <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        "Jonathan Hunter" <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        "Vidya Sagar" <vidyas@...dia.com>,
        "Andrew Murray" <amurray@...goodpenguin.co.uk>,
        linux-pci@...r.kernel.org, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: Re: [PATCH] PCI: tegra: fix runtime pm imbalance on error

Thank you for your advice. I will fix these problems in the next edition of patch.

&quot;Thierry Reding&quot; &lt;thierry.reding@...il.com&gt;写道:
> On Wed, May 20, 2020 at 04:52:23PM +0800, Dinghao Liu wrote:
> > pm_runtime_get_sync() increments the runtime PM usage counter even
> > it returns an error code. Thus a pairing decrement is needed on
> 
> s/even it/even when it/
> 
> Might also be a good idea to use a different subject prefix because I
> was almost not going to look at the other patch, taking this to be a
> replacement for it.
> 
> Although, looking at the log we have used this same prefix for both
> drivers in the past...
> 
> > the error handling path to keep the counter balanced.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@....edu.cn>
> > ---
> >  drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-tegra194.c | 2 +-
> >  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> > 
> > diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-tegra194.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-tegra194.c
> > index ae30a2fd3716..a69f9e49dcb5 100644
> > --- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-tegra194.c
> > +++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-tegra194.c
> > @@ -1651,8 +1651,8 @@ static int tegra_pcie_config_rp(struct tegra_pcie_dw *pcie)
> >  fail_host_init:
> >  	tegra_pcie_deinit_controller(pcie);
> >  fail_pinctrl:
> > -	pm_runtime_put_sync(dev);
> >  fail_pm_get_sync:
> 
> Either of those two labels is now no longer needed. Of course it'll now
> be odd to jump to fail_pm_get_sync on pinctrl_pm_select_default_state()
> failure, but that's one of the reasons why label should have names
> describing what they do rather than describe the failure location. I
> guess we can live with that for now. I'll make a note to send a cleanup
> patch for that later on.
> 
> With the fixup in the commit message and either of the labels removed:
> 
> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists