lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu,  6 Aug 2020 10:40:39 +0800
From:   Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
To:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        "Naveen N. Rao" <naveen.n.rao@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Kemeng Shi <shikemeng@...wei.com>,
        James Clark <james.clark@....com>,
        Wei Li <liwei391@...wei.com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Al Grant <Al.Grant@....com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v1 09/11] perf arm-spe: Store operation types in packet

This patch is to store operation types into packet structure, this can
be used by frontend to generate memory accessing info for samples.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
---
 tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.c | 11 +++++++++++
 tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.h |  6 ++++++
 2 files changed, 17 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.c b/tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.c
index 373dc2d1cf06..cba394784b0d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.c
@@ -172,6 +172,17 @@ static int arm_spe_read_record(struct arm_spe_decoder *decoder)
 		case ARM_SPE_CONTEXT:
 			break;
 		case ARM_SPE_OP_TYPE:
+			/*
+			 * When operation type packet header's class equals 1,
+			 * the payload's least significant bit (LSB) indicates
+			 * the operation type: load/swap or store.
+			 */
+			if (idx == 1) {
+				if (payload & 0x1)
+					decoder->record.op = ARM_SPE_ST;
+				else
+					decoder->record.op = ARM_SPE_LD;
+			}
 			break;
 		case ARM_SPE_EVENTS:
 			if (payload & BIT(EV_L1D_REFILL))
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.h b/tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.h
index 5acddfcffbd1..f23188282ef0 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/arm-spe-decoder/arm-spe-decoder.h
@@ -41,9 +41,15 @@ enum arm_spe_sample_type {
 	ARM_SPE_REMOTE_ACCESS	= 1 << 7,
 };
 
+enum arm_spe_op_type {
+	ARM_SPE_LD		= 1 << 0,
+	ARM_SPE_ST		= 1 << 1,
+};
+
 struct arm_spe_record {
 	enum arm_spe_sample_type type;
 	int err;
+	u32 op;
 	u64 from_ip;
 	u64 to_ip;
 	u64 timestamp;
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists