lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 12 Jan 2021 14:10:36 +0000
From:   Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To:     Guenter Roeck <groeck@...gle.com>
Cc:     Yu-Hsuan Hsu <yuhsuan@...omium.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Benson Leung <bleung@...omium.org>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        Guenter Roeck <groeck@...omium.org>,
        Cheng-Yi Chiang <cychiang@...omium.org>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        Prashant Malani <pmalani@...omium.org>,
        Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@...omium.org>,
        "Gustavo A . R . Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>,
        ALSA development <alsa-devel@...a-project.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] cros_ec_commands: Add EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_RESET

On Mon, Jan 11, 2021 at 05:52:31PM -0800, Guenter Roeck wrote:
> On Mon, Jan 11, 2021 at 4:42 PM Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org> wrote:

> > TBH that seems like a big enough change to split out from this and done
> > as a separate series, I'd be perfectly happy to apply your original
> > change.  I guess part of doing that sync up should ideally be to
> > refactor things so that it can be done mechanically in future.

> Being able to do it mechanically was the idea for introducing the script.
> Unfortunately it doesn't help to have such a script if people don't use it.

Looking at the issues Yu-Hsuan mentions and briefly at the code I guess
there's some updates needed with the script for namespacing around at
least pd_ to avoid the need for hand massaging things, that'll put
people off using the script.

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (489 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists