lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 12 Jan 2021 18:29:48 +0100
From:   Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>
To:     Bruno Thomsen <bruno.thomsen@...il.com>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        Bruno Thomsen <bth@...strup.com>,
        Uwe Kleine-König 
        <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@...vas.dk>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ARM: dts: imx7d-flex-concentrator: fix pcf2127 reset

On 11/01/2021 16:15:37+0100, Bruno Thomsen wrote:
> RTC pcf2127 device driver has changed default behaviour of the watchdog
> feature in v5.11-rc1. Now you need to explicitly enable it with a
> device tree property, "reset-source", when used in the board design.
> 
> Fixes: 71ac13457d9d ("rtc: pcf2127: only use watchdog when explicitly available")
> 
> Signed-off-by: Bruno Thomsen <bruno.thomsen@...il.com>
> Cc: Bruno Thomsen <bth@...strup.com>
> Cc: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>
> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@...vas.dk>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>

> ---
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-flex-concentrator.dts | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-flex-concentrator.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-flex-concentrator.dts
> index 84b095279e65..bd6b5285aa8d 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-flex-concentrator.dts
> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d-flex-concentrator.dts
> @@ -115,6 +115,7 @@ pcf2127: rtc@0 {
>  		compatible = "nxp,pcf2127";
>  		reg = <0>;
>  		spi-max-frequency = <2000000>;
> +		reset-source;
>  	};
>  };
>  
> 
> base-commit: 7c53f6b671f4aba70ff15e1b05148b10d58c2837
> -- 
> 2.29.2
> 

-- 
Alexandre Belloni, Bootlin
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

Powered by blists - more mailing lists