lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Apr 2022 15:43:59 +0800
From:   Xu Kuohai <xukuohai@...wei.com>
To:     Andrii Nakryiko <andrii.nakryiko@...il.com>
CC:     bpf <bpf@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Networking <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
        <linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Zi Shen Lim <zlim.lnx@...il.com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Hideaki YOSHIFUJI <yoshfuji@...ux-ipv6.org>,
        David Ahern <dsahern@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        X86 ML <x86@...nel.org>, <hpa@...or.com>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@...nel.org>,
        Pasha Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@...een.com>,
        Peter Collingbourne <pcc@...gle.com>,
        Daniel Kiss <daniel.kiss@....com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>,
        Steven Price <steven.price@....com>,
        Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>, Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Kumar Kartikeya Dwivedi <memxor@...il.com>,
        Delyan Kratunov <delyank@...com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH bpf-next v2 5/6] bpf, arm64: bpf trampoline for arm64

On 4/16/2022 9:57 AM, Xu Kuohai wrote:
> On 4/16/2022 1:12 AM, Andrii Nakryiko wrote:
>> On Thu, Apr 14, 2022 at 9:10 AM Xu Kuohai <xukuohai@...wei.com> wrote:
>>>
>>> Add bpf trampoline support for arm64. Most of the logic is the same as
>>> x86.
>>>
>>> fentry before bpf trampoline hooked:
>>>  mov x9, x30
>>>  nop
>>>
>>> fentry after bpf trampoline hooked:
>>>  mov x9, x30
>>>  bl  <bpf_trampoline>
>>>
>>> Tested on qemu, result:
>>>  #55 fentry_fexit:OK
>>>  #56 fentry_test:OK
>>>  #58 fexit_sleep:OK
>>>  #59 fexit_stress:OK
>>>  #60 fexit_test:OK
>>>  #67 get_func_args_test:OK
>>>  #68 get_func_ip_test:OK
>>>  #101 modify_return:OK
>>>
>>> Signed-off-by: Xu Kuohai <xukuohai@...wei.com>
>>> Acked-by: Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>
>>> ---
>>
>> Can you please also take a look at [0], which is an ongoing work to
>> add support for BPF cookie to BPF trampoline-based BPF programs. It's
>> very close to being done, so it would be good if you can implement
>> that at the same time.
> 
> OK, I'll take a look and try to implemnt it.

already implemented, but there are some conflicts between these two
series, will send v3 after trampoline cookie are merged.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists