lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 May 2020 17:13:28 +0300
From:   Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>
To:     Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
Cc:     "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        linux.cj@...il.com, Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Cristi Sovaiala <cristian.sovaiala@....com>,
        Florin Laurentiu Chiculita <florinlaurentiu.chiculita@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Varun Sethi <V.Sethi@....com>,
        "Rajesh V . Bikkina" <rajesh.bikkina@....com>,
        ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Diana Madalina Craciun <diana.craciun@....com>,
        netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@....com>,
        Makarand Pawagi <makarand.pawagi@....com>,
        linux-arm Mailing List <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Pankaj Bansal <pankaj.bansal@....com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH v3 3/5] phylink: Introduce phylink_fwnode_phy_connect()

On Tue, May 5, 2020 at 4:29 PM Calvin Johnson
<calvin.johnson@....nxp.com> wrote:
>
> Define phylink_fwnode_phy_connect() to connect phy specified by
> a fwnode to a phylink instance.

...

> +       int ret = 0;

Redundant assignment.

> +       if ((IS_ERR(phy_fwnode)) && pl->cfg_link_an_mode == MLO_AN_PHY)

No Lisp, please.

> +               return -ENODEV;

...

> +       phy_dev = fwnode_phy_find_device(phy_fwnode);
> +       fwnode_handle_put(phy_fwnode);

Hmm... Isn't it racy? I mean if you put fwnode here the phy_dev may
already be gone before you call phy_attach_direct, right?

> +       if (!phy_dev)
> +               return -ENODEV;
> +
> +       ret = phy_attach_direct(pl->netdev, phy_dev, flags,
> +                               pl->link_interface);
> +       if (ret)
> +               return ret;
> +
> +       ret = phylink_bringup_phy(pl, phy_dev, pl->link_config.interface);
> +       if (ret)
> +               phy_detach(phy_dev);
> +
> +       return ret;

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

Powered by blists - more mailing lists